24 Hours of Wishing & Dreaming _P**

*I wish, at Noon:

BING! For my heart to sing,
BONG! A brand new song.
BING! For my hands to bring,
BONG! A gift among
BING! “all the lonely people,
Bong! where do they all come from?”
BING! For happiness
BONG! so much more than this.
BING! for my mouth: some food
BONG! and also some for you.

*I wish, At One:

BING: For it to be…midnight.

*I wish, at Midnight:

BING! For my eyes to sleep
BONG! for eight hours long.
BING! For my mind to know
BONG! and for my heart to grow.
BING! Seraphs to protect
BONG! all that is left.
BING! For my lips make laugh
BONG! until you come back.
BING! For the birds to sing
BONG! wake me with their song.
BING! For my eyes to sleep
BONG! for eight hours long.

*I wish, at Eight:

BING! For two more hours sleep.
BONG! Zz…
BING! Zzz…
BONG! Zzzz…
BING! Zzzzz…
BONG! Zzzzzz…
BING! Zzzzzzz…
BONG! Zzzzzzzz!

*I wish, at Ten:

BING! For today to bring
BONG! rain from above
BING! to wash my tears away
BONG! until another day.
BING! For a smile from her
BONG! for two more hours.
BING! To skip Monday
Bong! to be Saturday.
BING! For today to bring
BONG! rain from above.

Z.png

One comment

Leave a Reply

