The Mother That Prayed (Of 3 Poems) _P**

 

Audio

-I hear

 

*The Mother That Prayed

She lays in bed at night….but she is no where near sleeping,
her hands are folded tightly…feels more and more like a dream.

If he’d just call her…. she knows that she’d be okay,
when forty miles….feels a million years away.

She went the distance, just this vision in her mind (of where he was)
so long from visits, just this, corrupt concept of time.
It won’t be long, she’ll prove everyone wrong,
Oh God of Adam and Eve, please- let me find my son….free from all harm.

She is sitting at her desk…. just staring at a screen,
this life is such a mess…. it’s not how it should be.

If he’d just call her…. she knows she’d be okay,
because her sons’ alone…. now nintey miles away.

It won’t be long, she’ll prove everyone wrong,
Oh God of Adam and Eve, please- let me find my son….free from all harm.

When she finds him and then finds out that…. he’s only so long to live
she won’t accept that….and folds her hands again!

A mother asks for help….to give her son a cure,
she looks outside of herself… please help him once more;
and when the test comes back,
everyone’s amazed….
except for the mother,
the mother that prayed.

zzzzz

*Alcoholic Anonymous

I’ve been here lately in this place I thought i’d left
holding on for saftey taking all you’ve got to give

’cause all of what i knew before is gone before my eyes, and
there is no pleasing me however hard i try….

Its not in….these bottles again
you’re becoming my best friend
everything to me….felt so pretend
a beginning that yields no end

You won’t sedate me in the place where winter brings
so please don’t hate me in spite of everything

I sit here waiting for the answer to arrive, and
you taste like cancer to an awakening life

In a waking dream- of life and light
I told Stacey- to mind the ride
and Tessa said it’s- so good to see you
I know she meant- Douglas, I love you

zzzzzz

*Avegning Mister Hat

There never could have been a better day,
the sky was blue and we were on our way.

We left the valley and approached the hills,
listening to Weezer while we watched the windmills.
a thought so great then occurred to me:
….I’m finally free!

With all the air around us, we’re swimming in our dreams;
nothing could stop us, its how its supposed to be.

The ocean’s cool beside the city,
skipping school just my pals and me.

We saw the sights or what there was to see,
sat by a church that looked like an antique
a thought so great then occurred to me:
….I’m finally free!

With all the air around us, we’re swimming in our dreams;
nothing could stop us, its how its supposed to be.

zzzzzzz.png

 

 

Leave a Reply

