Look Both Ways Before You Go (Of 10 Poems) _P**

1*Look Both Ways Before You Go
Will you come, if I promise to be civil?
All undone, questions so triv-ial.
on the run, appreciate an answer,
and just for fun, quit acting like an actor.

What do you say? I’d really like to know…
April to May, I’d really like to go.
What do you say? I’d really like to show…
Just look both ways….before..you go.

Wouldn’t ask, if it wasn’t needed,
for a hand, emergency immed-iate.
Take a walk, appreciate an answer,
lets just talk, honestys not a factor.

Always so busy, the sign tells us to yeild,
darlin’ trust me, we’ve got so much to build;
but we’re so busy, you’d think someone was killed.
If you don’t trust me, we’ll just leave it here.

zz

2*Bethel Island
You wake up in the morning with nothing to do,
just tie your shoe, bruh, ya feel ban’ new.
You watch as the big boats float past,
they’re so rich and they’re so fat.

Swimming in the Delta can make you laugh
when you gotta swim around all that trash.

On Bethel Island.
Bethel Island.

Swing beach is the place to go,
but when the tide come we must go.
Poppa got drunk and took from there,
that crazy man, well he don’t care.

The fifties bash is a riot- I think,
and the catfish race really takes the sink.

On Bethel Island.
Bethel Island.

Gramma Maury would go to church,
then back to Post Ofiice, she would work.
Uncle Jerry was a fire fighter,
but he got fought by the lung cancer.

Uncle Mike on his Harley bike,
stole the fortune and said “goodbye!”

On Bethel Island.
Bethel Island.

zzz.png

 

3*Brand New Life
I’ve been thinking about our time together,
and i’ve been drinking avoiding matters.
maybe you could see in me an extra something…
lets move away to Kopolei or the city.

Start a brand new life in a brand new town.
You could be my wife, just don’t look around
I would be your man, ya I’ll stick around.
I would hold your hand when you are down.

Well i’ll make lunch and we’ll take a walk,
taking pictures as we talk.
Cast your fears into the wind
I’ll be right here where we’ll begin…to

Start a brand new life in a brand new town.
You could be my wife, just don’t look around
I would be your man, ya I’ll stick around.
I would hold your hand when you are down.

We could be the new people, the nice new people in love.
we could be the new people, the nice new people in love with a brand new life

xxx

 

4*Freedom
Freedom looks me down the barrel of a handgun.
Seen it in this town, but they say we ain’t got one
finger on the trigger of a nine millimeter
in the hands of your son, yeah a
finger on the trigger of a nine millimeter
in the hands of your son.
I’ll cry freedom; freedom…
Freedom looks me down the margin of a tax form
but p’lic’emen were’nt around when David got shot four
times in the face in a war to win the race…
its the rich against the poor…
four times in the face in a war to win the race…
the rich slaughter the poor.
Why should I have to pay five dollars for a gallon of gas
when we can send a boy to shoot a rag-head and pay four-sixty?
If a smart bomb explodes in a city, and I’m not there,
does it make a sound? Can you hear the children scream?
They’re not your kids though, right?
Red and white– the stars and stripes, the blue is for the dead.
we will play the drum while Barack leads us on, walk of the living dead.

xxxx

 

5*Gethsemane
I never would’ve thought, that it could hurt like this…
hanging from the cross, for the world’s sins.

The better times you’ll miss, better times than this…

So stay awake; stay awake and watch for me
stay awake, stay awake dont fall asleep.
stay awake, stay awake and watch for me
stay awake…..at Gethsemane.

does silver weigh you down, or did you spend it all?
It’s not freedom that you found, rather, a wall.

The better times you’ll miss, betrayed me with a kiss…

I found you fast asleep, i woke you as a friend.
I found you counting sheep, oh why’d you give in?
watch for me, just watch for me
in the garden, at Gethsemane.

a.png

 

6*Kele Kona Hula Part One
Pele dance again, near the dragon’s den.
Never leave again a friend behind- so near the end.

Mo’o’ahi’lele, thinking more about you lately;
and so I sit and play-me, to pass the time away.

Kele kona hula, hula kona kele.
kele kona hula am I dreaming again?

Just me and ukulele, while she run away-hey;
here come cousin Timmy, see, we, gonna run away..
to pass the time away.

#”What does a scanner see? into the head? down into the heart? Does it see into me? Into us? Clearly or darkly?
I hope it sees clearly, because I cannot any longer see into myself. I see only murk. I hope for
everyone’s sake the scanners do better. ‘Cause if the scanners sees only darkly the way I do, then I’m cursed and cursed again.
And we’ll only wind up dead this way. Knowing very little, and getting that little fragment..wrong,too..”

See me how I’m free again, the dragon flown away.
Kele kona hula friend, I’ll see you, someday.

#FROM ‘A SCANNER DARKLEY BY PHILLIP K. DICK

xxxxx

 

7*The Moon Light Magestic
the evening sun, has found someone, a true love, such as this…
can never be undone, no one, can run from, a kiss.
….what I miss….

The moon light: magestic, the song’s remedy.
Meandering moments of sincerity.
The mountain: in motion, tonight comes alive
as the golden brown sand, slips through your hand….tonight….

Pondering purple pedals, whisper secrets, to the wind.
Whether we’re together, doesn’t matter, one bit.
I told you once , I’ll tell you twice, you’ll never forget.
You fooled me once, and it was nice, so fool me, again.
….let’s begin….

xxxxxx

8*Nohea Pulelehua
Come…. step out from the
sun….smile with every-
one….appreciate my
love….undone….

September, through December- lies.
Together, we are better, time flies..

Nohea….Pulelehua, ooh-ya,
Now and then I….knew ya.
Pulelehua….ooh ya..ya,ya.

Run….see Neptune’s rising
Sun….with Pluto as it’s
Moon….and Charon
Too….planet-blue.

xxxxxxx

 

9*Puka Pajama Pants
Playin’ in my place in my puka pajama pants…
Pick a pretty pace in my puka pajama pants…
Prob’ly get some laughs wearin’ these puka pajama pants…
Losin’ what I had in my puka pajama pants…

Comfortable and casual, we’re better off practical.
Formal isn’t normal if there ain’t a body coming to you.

She’s laughin in the daisys wearin puka pajama pants…
Thinks we all are lazy wearin’ puka pajama pants…
Aaron Black is crazy about his puka pajama pants…
now you’re gonna play me in my puka pajama pants…

Comfortable and casual, we’re better off practical.
Formal isn’t normal if there ain’t a body coming to you.

xxxxxxxx

 

10*Saint Jessica
Everything was wrong, I wanted change.
Always a swan-song with no escape.
So i went down on my knees began to pray, ooh
Saint Jessica, please help me today.
ooh saint Jessica please help to keep me safe.

Every since that day its not the same.
I’m seein life in brand new ways.
Theres a pow’r o’r the grave, its safe…
Saint Jessica, you gave that to me, oooh
saint jessica you made me believe.

I was sick and tired of being that way.
Always wanting more than i could take;
and always making promises I’d break, til
Saint Jessica you made me straight, ooh
Saint Jessica you take me away.

xxxxxxxxx

 

11*Your Friend Daniel
You’ve been looking good these past three days;
but you pull my strings in so many ways.
I don’t think I will try and kiss you
’cause you might leave and I would miss you
and tasting you would be a waste of time…

So go, with your friend Daniel
I know, you think he understands you,
he’s slow, he’ll get nothing past you
but you’ll never be alone.

So I cut my nails, shaved my face;
and made my hair black as like outer space.
I don’t care if you like it or not,
as of now I am an astronaut
and asking you would be a waste of time…

So go, with your friend Daniel
I know, you think he understands you,
he’s slow, he’ll get nothing past you
but you’ll never be alone.

Anxiety was entering my soul
deep inside of me there was trouble letting go
This didn’t meet my expectation
and I have issues of rejection
and knowing you was a waste of time…

You’ve been looking good these past three days;
but you pull my strings in so many ways.
I know you think that i’m a bad guy
and in time I might prove you right
and seeing me would be a waste of time.

For you, as a couple you
are cute, when I see you I want
to puke, I knwo it’s nothing knew
but I’d rather be alone…

…than with you.

zzzz

 

Leave a Reply

