The Three Wishes of Walter Woodsworth _S**

Walter wondered the streets of Pepper Pond City on
a cold day in January. It was well below freezing and
he had no place to go.

Unbeknownnist to Walter, there was a comet above in
the heavens that night…a magic comet.

“I wish someone would let me escape this cold” he
said to himself.

Then  Walter came across a bookstore where a shopkeeper was closing
for the day.

You look like you need a place to stay, son.” the shopkeeper
said in broken accent.

“As a matter of fact, I do.”

“Well, I don’t normally do this, but you look honest enough.” the keeper said with a half smile. “If you would like, you can stay in my store tonight. It’s warmer than out there. I open again at seven in the morning and I’ll let you out then. Good?”

So the man let Walter in.

Walter looked around a while and then finally found a place to
lay his almost freezing head.

“I wish I had a pillow.” he said as he laid his
head against an old wooden bookshelf from the 1600’s.

Just then, a dictionary fell from above on the shelf and hit him on the
head.

“Ow!” he exclaimed, rubbing his head.

Looking at the old leather-bound thing he said, “Well, this will work.” and then put the dictionary under his head.

As he began to drift off into sleep, he whispered, “I wish I
was smarter, so this kind of thing wouldn’t happen
to me all the times.”

As he slept, the contents of the dictionary absorbed into his
swollen head.

When Walter awoke the next day from the book keeper
nudging him, he felt different, smarter.

Suffice to say, Walter’s life was never again the same again.
He never had to make another wish again, and he lived happily ever after.

The End.

zz.png

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

