Your Lips, Eyes & Breasts (Of 4 Poems)_P**

1. Your Lips, Eyes & Breasts

Your lips don’t quite form a smile.
A plain strawberry smashed beneath your nose.
A paper thin gash parts it down the middle.
I suppose these days it’s how it goes.
Your lips don’t quite form a smile.

Your eyes don’t quite look into mine.
There seems to be something behind me you see.
Emerald green ovals with white in the middle.
They gaze into something more interesting.
Your eyes don’t quite look into mine.

Your breasts don’t quite fit in your shirt.
Thin white cotton, nipples protrude.
They’re just the size of my cupped hands
which I pocket so as not to be rude.
Your breasts don’t quite fit in your shirt.

z.png

 

2.Never Seen Her Again

She came up to me,
so quietly
I barely
heard a sound.

She brushed up on me,
so erotically
I barely
held it down.

“Come with me.” she said
so I did.
I came again
and again.

“Leave from me.” she said
so I did
and I never
seen her again.

zz.png

 

3.Those Pink Shoes

How long have you gone
in those pink shoes?
Scattered on the lawn:
all battered and bruised.
I would like to meet the man
that did this to you.

zzz.png

 

 

4.The Town Of Vio Lence

As I entered the town of Vio Lence
there was a severed head posted on a fence.
The mayor of the town called himself Nero
and boasted that the murder rate was zero.

‘How is this?’ I asked with awestruck wonder.
‘Public executions’ he told me then.
‘Because peaceful demonstrations are quite the blunder.’
He said “in that he’d much experience.”

As I left the town of Vio Lence
I winked to the head posted on the fence.
The mayor then told me to return again
and to come in peace or it will be my head!

zzzz.png

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

